Romsey Youth choir

Find out about the choir and what we are up to

Forthcoming Events

Where to hear the choir perform:

Friday 9th February – Concert in aid of Teenage Cancer Trust – Romsey Abbey – 7.30pm – formal uniform  – more details to follow

Friday 23rd February – Mayor’s charity concert – Romsey Abbey – 7pm – formal uniform – more details to follow

Wednesday 21st March – Music for youth – Richard Taunton Sixth Form College – times tbc

 

Sunday 22nd April – 10:30 – 13:30h – Anvil Basingstoke rehearsal for RAH concert

Monday 23rd April – Royal Albert Hall – All day – more details to follow

Thursday 26th April – Opening concert of Romsey Chamber Festival – Romsey Abbey – 7.30pm – more details to follow

Friday 25th May –  4pm – 5:30 pm Wedding in Romsey Abbey – this wedding is for Rev Bryan Taphouse’s son.

Saturday 9th June – Fund raising coffee morning in Romsey Town Hall.  Please send in some cakes and biscuits to sell if you can to the Friday rehearsal.

 

Friday 29th June – Jane Scarth Choral Concert – Romsey Abbey – 7pm – more details to follow

Sunday 1st July – Performance with Hampshire Music Service at The Anvil, Basingstoke – evening concert with daytime rehearsal – more details to foillow

Friday 20th July – RYC Summer Concert- Romsey Abbey – 7.30pm .

Tuesday 31st July to Monday 6th August – Amsterdam tour – please note the change of dates – we have been invited to sing at the Menin Gate on Sunday 5th August – to do this in the 100th anniversary year of the ending of WW1 will be a very memorable event for us.

 

 


#
Comments Off on Forthcoming Events